top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSamanthaAnn Clark

Make washing, not landfill ✌🏼

We took the leap in swapping out a few of the single use items that we usually buy, to reusable. Our mains ones being nappy’s and wipes. Which if you tot up how much you spent on those items, it's seems silly not to invest in something that you can reuse again and again.. Not only to save yourself some money in the long run but to help with so much waste going into landfill . Did you know that disposable nappies are the third largest consumer item that goes into landfills? And that studies indicate that disposable diapers in landfills take up to 500 years to degrade, creating methane and other toxic gasses in the process. That's absolutely crazy! I had no idea..



It’s been about three months now, since we’ve made the big switch to cloth and I honestly wouldn't change back, I only wish we'd taken the switch sooner!


Don't get me wrong it was incredibly dawnting at the start, but once we got into a routine it become so easy. I no longer have to claw the supermarket shelves looking for the right size nappy or finding out our favourite wet wipes are out of stock. Don't even get me started on less leaks and all the pretty prints that you can get!


When all I have to do is wash them 🙌🏼 It's really a no brainier, if you ask me. It's even made me better at keeping on top of the other washing funnily enough.


The hemp nappies are great for night time, super absorbent


So if you're thinking of making the change, I hope this gives you that push, you honestly won't look back. Even if you just cut down on the disposables, the environment will thank you!

13 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page