top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSamanthaAnn Clark

DIY animal head wall hangings

With Olivia’s jungle theme bedroom makeover looming over our heads and with how much it’s already cost us! I thought I’d take it upon myself to use this as an opportunity to get crafty!



Now if you already know me, you’ll know that I absolutely love all things crafty! & I’ve been wanting to give these animal heads ago for so long now, ever since I saw them on Etsy. Just not found the time or the excuse to make them.. That was until now!


I started off with a shopping spree.. Matalan luckily had the place matts I had in mind and matching coster which we also on sale! Think they cost about £1 each or something. Sets of four, so plenty! (Now thinking back, I wish I’d bought more with them being so cheap) Next off to The Range for the more craftier bits. There I got the raffia (for the mains) and felt (to finish off the back to make it look prettier and make sure everything sticks). All you need now if a needle and black thread and a hot glue gun, which of course I already had! (Which The Range also sold, incase you didn’t have already)


Here is what I got and the colours of felt


Now time for the crafting, cut your nose and ear parts to size. I just placed the felt over the coster and free handed it. Glue that in place. Then cut the whiskers to size and glue. Sow the eyes and mouth. For the ears glue to the back of the coster.



Then cut your main to the length you’d like (this part can be a little time consuming)



Turn the coster over and start adding the main to the back with the glue gun, bit by bit. After you’re happy with the main. Cut the backing out of the felt (I used another blank coster to help with size) glue that in place and VOILA you have a lions head.


Great little addition to add to our jungle theme collection!


And there’s lots more you can make too!


These are yet to be finished (mumlife) ..


They’re going to make the perfect animal collection in Olivia’s jungle theme room makeover and I’m so chuffed with how they’ve come out and for the cost of next to nothing!

10 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page